Meade MacGuire Righteousness by Faith Books & Sermons


Meade MacGuire (1875-1967) was a prominent Adventist leader and author. In 1891, when he was 16 years old, he organized a youth society at his home church in Antigo, Wisconsin, which eventually developed into the Missionary Volunteer Society. In 1903 he served as a pastor in Colorado. In 1907 he joined the Young People’s Department at the General Conference. In 1913 he became a field secretary of the General Conference. In 1924 He became the Assistant Secretary of the Ministerial Association, working closely with A. G. Daniells to spread the message of righteousness by faith. He authored four important books on the topic; The Life of Victory, His Cross and Mine, Lambs Among Wolves and Does God Care, as well as other smaller publications and articles. Those attending his revivals and ministerial institutes were greatly blessed by the practical and Christ-centered messages he presented.

Pastor MacGuire's Sermons

How To Teach The Victorious Life - Meade MacGuire

Meade MacGuire’s presentation on teaching victory was made June 7, 1923 at the early morning session of the World Convention of the Educational and Missionary Volunteer Departments of the General Conference of Seventh Adventists held at Stratton Park, Colorado Springs, Colorado June 5 to 19, 1923

Download PDF


Books of Meade MacGuire

I consider Meade MacGuire's books some of the best ever written by a Seventh-day Adventist writer. I highly recommend his books to all of my friends. Here you will find pdfs that you can download.

His Cross and Mine - Meade MacGuire

The Life of Victory - Meade MacGuire

This is my favorite book on victory after Steps to Christ.

Does God Care - Meade MacGuire

This book looks at victory in the context of suffering. Also must reading.

Lambs Among Wolves - Meade MacGuire

This book is also wonderful on victory. You will especially enjoy the chapter entitled "Victory by Dying, Not Trying."


Meade MacGuire's Articles

Here is a list of the articles I have been able to find in various publications.


SDA Authors - Righteousness by Faith

Return To Righteousness By Faith Home Page